Find the best library databases for researching social work, nonprofit management and related topics. For the entire list of CWRU databases, visit the Kelvin Smith Library A-Z Databases.
Loading...
Temporary COVID-19 Access
Loading...
Some of our vendors and publishers are providing temporary access to online resources.
Subjects: COVID-19 and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS, for context around the current global pandemic Formats: journals, preprints, conference proceedings and dissertations; content made available at no cost by members of the International Association of STM Publishers including Springer Nature, Taylor & Francis and The BMJ
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
E-books from Columbia, Harvard, California, Stanford, Toronto, and University of Pennsylvania, Rutgers and Penn State presses covering a variety of subjects, including sciences, social sciences, humanities, business, technology, medicine, law, and more.
E-books in subjects including earth and planetary sciences, engineering and computing, life and biological sciences, medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
Collection of primary source exhibits for students and scholars of queer history and culture. The database uses “queer” in its broadest and most inclusive sense, to embrace topics that are gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender and to include work on sexual and gender formations that are queer but not necessarily LGBT.
Up-to-date overviews of classic and current research across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built Environment from Routledge and CRC Press.
(scroll down to click the Counseling & Psychotherapy box to view all available videos in the collection)
Over 480 streaming videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues.
Social Explorer provides hundreds of thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, health, education, religion, crime and more. Examine this wealth of information at many geographic levels: national, state, county, ZIP, neighborhood and more. All data are curated, organized and processed for ease of use.
