LibGuides: Couples, Marriage, and Intimacy: Research Databases

Recommended Databases

The Harris and CWRU Libraries have more than 450 databases that you may access to find full text articles. Below are some suggested databases to find information on adult intimate relationships.

Ethnic NewsWatch
Subjects: ethnic, minority, and native press
Formats: newspaper articles, magazine articles, journal articles
Publication dates: 1990 – present
Gender Studies Database
Subjects: gender inequality, masculinity, postfeminism, gender identity
Formats: journal articles, books, conference proceedings
Publication dates: 1972 – present
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PsycINFO
Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes material relevant to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed journals in sociology as well as related areas of study, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion, and social work. With indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references.