Diversity, Discrimination & Social Justice

Index to resources on Mexican-American and Latino topics from 1967 to the present with more than 48,000 records. Records added since 1992 have expanded its scope to the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. Also includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature.

Features full text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press from 1956–present, providing access to frequently overlooked perspectives. English and Spanish language search options available.

Combines "Women's Studies International" and "Men's Studies" databases with coverage of sexual diversity issues and the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship, both inside and outside of academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations, websites, and other sources.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450–present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Includes indexing of historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes material relevant to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed journals in sociology as well as related areas of study, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion, and social work. With indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references.

Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites and Web documents, and grey literature.